Personal Training Certification – Day 3

Isn’t this a great quote?  “Nature never repeats herself, and the possibilities of one human soul will never be found in another.”  — Elizabeth Cady Stanton

Today was a hands on day at the Personal Training Certification course.  I’ve picked up many cues to what I have been doing wrong with my own training now that I see it on someone else.  Brad is good to explain stuff, and I think everyone got something out of today.  We did a recap of the 3 days at the end and then we were handed the exam.

Now it’s to write the practical exam.  It involves some short answer questions and then setting up a training program for someone.  I might ask Leah and see is she will be my guinea pig.

Exciting stuff.

Ironically, my horoscope for the week said this: In the next few years, you’re going to be thinking about how you want to earn your money. What kind of job do you want? How much money do you really need? What is your relationship to money, and the things you own? Until you know what your values are, you won’t be truly motivated to move forward in going after what you want. Some people don’t work for money. Some people work exclusively for money. Your material possessions reflect your inner values. A lot of people don’t even know what they really want. Do you?

I think I have some things to figure out…

 

 

 

About mizmulligan


One response to “Personal Training Certification – Day 3

Leave a Reply

