Something to think about….

“Waiting for perfect is never as smart as making progress.” — Seth Godin

What are you making progress on right now?  What are you working towards?  Why do some people wait for perfection instead of making things happen?

I see strength training as making progress not to attain some kind of perfection.  The times to work and the times to rest are both required.  You can’t have progress without both coming into play because the body needs time to recuperate.  It’s a natural rhythm.  Years ago, I think more people were in tune with these things.

http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2009/11/take-what-you-can-get-.html

I also realize that I have to start paying more attention on my blog entries too.  I’ve been making lots of typos.  I apologize now.  It won’t be perfect (!), but I will make progress!

Thanks for reading (those of you who do!).  I appreciate it.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

