On my own, part un…

It’s just never as fun without a trainer or a group.  I never rest long enough, I never have anyone to share funny stories with or just how the week’s been going.  I can’t watch other people the same way as at my gym (purely observational) as some people might get creeped out by me staring.  All in all, it’s just not the same.  However, I have managed to get through some stuff tonight.  I think it takes being out of your routine to push things.

On another note, I had a great day with the learning tour I’m on out in Vancouver.  We are studying leadership in a multi-stakeholder environment and the harm reduction strategies of the safe injections sites on Vancouver’s Downtown East Side.  We got the walking tour today.  Fascinating history and things to learn.  We had lunch at a cafe which is a social enterprise endeavour.  They have a catering business and the profits from that go to feed people and keep local people employed.  Really great stuff going on.

 

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

