Problems with the “free fall”

I seem to have a problem with letting the weight bar (with or without weights) go into “free fall” mode when doing bench presses.  I have to work on making it a controlled descent and then power up to lift the weight.  When you’re in the middle of it, it’s hard to remember everything, but it becomes a familiar feeling that you have in your muscles.  It’s actually much harder to do a controlled movement when the weight wants to drive it down as fast as possible, but I’m guessing that this is the mechanism used to build the strength….I’m guessing.  Brad keeps telling me that I have to watch this….

So much to take in and learn, but it’s great…

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

