Olympics and inspiration!

Wednesday night I was pretty tired after having watched the hockey game on Tuesday (CANADA WON!))  Wednesday night I did not go to the gym.  That’s okay.  I felt pretty low energy.  I needed to recupe.  I was able to get back tonight and work through some stuff.

Deadlifts are my great challenge.  It’s fun to push yourself to get them right.  Each lift, moving both your lower and upper body at the same time.  Doing it right actually takes lots of work, but that’s what I’m there for.  Work.  Love it.  Tonight I added some “micro-plates” – 2 lbs to my previous 80lbs, but I did that so I wouldn’t lose my form that I’m just starting to understand, and so I can still move forward with the weight.

I tell you what though, I’m not sure if it’s all the athletes at the Olympics or what, but I’m feeling inspired to do way more with my training.  Push further, go further.  Do more.  It makes me want to do my very best.

I was also the source of some inspiration this week too!  Had a conversation with a co-worker yesterday about training, nutrition, weight loss, setting health goals.  She asked if I wanted to join her in kettlebell training.  I explained what I did already and we had a good chat about it all.  She got inspired to get back into shape after seeing my before and after pictures.  It is always so cool to think that what I was able to do can show someone else that they can do it to.  She actually sent me an email today and thanked me.  Just awesome.  Looking forward to seeing where she takes it.

A great week.  More to come, I’m sure.  There always is.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

