Another PR (Personal Record!)

With the micro-loading that I talked about in my last post, I am moving forward consistently now with weights.  What felt like too much last week, 80lbs – as I only did a set of 4 and had to drop back down to 77lbs – I blew through 4 sets of 5 this week with just a little bit of effort at the end.  So far, so good!  It feels great to be able to do something more than you were able to do before.  I know now that I am progressing at a steady pace and that’s a good feeling.  Brad thinks it’s a good method for me right now.  Just by adding 2-3 lbs a week, I am making much more consistent progress that I have in weeks!

I guess every little step does really add up to a marathon in the end.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

