7 weeks of movement in one direction!

As I’ve mentioned now for a few posts, I’ve been inching my way up with the micro-loading of the weights.  Last night I hit a PR of 95lbs on the deadlifts for 4 sets of 5.  I was only lifting 75lbs on February 3, 2010.  Not bad for a girl who can’t arch her back like the rest of you!

What I have learned through this whole process is that my body adapts, but at a much slower rate.  I can eventually get to where someone else is, but it takes me about double the time.  Not that I mind, because now every week, I see movement in one direction.  I take my time, I watch my form and I get corrections when required.  I also did 50 lifts yesterday.  I started working my way up and eventually I drop the lightest set of 5 off the bottom end.  Last night I dropped 65lbs as I moved my way up to 95lbs.  Next week I will try to drop the 70lbs on my way to 97lbs.  Little steps!

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

