A new trainer at Greco…and some news!!!

Xavier, a new trainer, started at Greco about two weeks ago I guess.  He sat in on my PT session last night and stayed for Strength class.

During the PT session, Brad was explaining my back situation to him.  It’s interesting to listen to someone else explain my scoliosis.  To hear the words and then to realize they are about me.  I have lived with it for so long, that it is a part of my identity.  This year it will be 23 years since that metal went inside me, and I am grateful everyday that I am able to do what I do.  I’ve even noticed over the past few months that my posture and condition has improved with the work we do in PT and the Strength classes.

I think Xavier will be a good addition to the group.

I got the word on Friday that I passed the Greco PT Exam.  Now I have to shadow someone there to be eligible for the certification.  One more step, done.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

