Changes….

So, last night we got the news that Brad will no longer be gracing us with his presence on Monday and Wednesday nights.   He’s keeping the Friday night Strength class, but otherwise, he will have his nights off earlier than later now.  He deserves a life too.  For a few years now he has worked his butt off for all the clients at Greco – day and night.

So Xavier got me working on some shoulder things last night while I was doing my squat.  He wants me to keep my shoulders back.  I can do it to a point with my scoliosis and rods, but I can only do so much without being able to arch my back like his and bring my chest up fully.  It’s just not going to happen.  He put me onto an incline bench, lying on my stomach and got me to do some rows.  Because I cannot flex nor extend my back in any significant way, it didn’t work out so well.  Hell, I’m just happy to be doing what I’m capable of doing.  I think I might need to bring in my x-rays for the visual representation of what’s going on in there.  I have to remember that he’s new, and not everyone learns in the same way….some people need to see pictures.  Words just aren’t enough.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

