My heart…

It is hard for the face to conceal the thoughts of the heart — Unknown

My heart – so I found out on Saturday morning, gets a bit jumpy at the outset of exercise.  I picked up a heart rate monitor yesterday and wore it in class last night.  It worked like a charm to tell me that my active heart rate is pretty high.  I’m going to run some more tests over the next few weeks and see what the results are.  All to say, that during a 20 minute bout of exercise (mostly upper body), my max rate was 179 and my working rate was somewhere around 160.

Ah, my poor little heart beats pretty fast to keep up with the demands I make of it.  I wonder if this translates over into any other area of my life.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

