Retraining the hands and the brain…

Since I started the Sumo-deadlift, I’ve been using the 45lbs (20kgs) bar to load up.  My hands have paid the price with callouses, but that’s okay.  Tonight, I switched over to the women’s Olympic lifting bar.  It’s only 15kgs, has a much smoother knurling, and a smaller diameter.  So, I had to retrain my grip and the weight loaded on the bar to make up for the 5kgs of difference.  I made up a nifty conversion chart for the 45lbs bar and had to redo it tonight…..at one point I thought I had lifted a heavier weight than I had…next week, next week.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

