All is not lost….

After a slightly less than stellar week….I hit two new personal records tonight at the gym.  I did 5 (one set of 3 & one of 2) Sumo deadlifts at 133lbs.  The last time I was able to hit that was before Christmas for one set of 1.  That’s an increase of 500%  🙂  I just set my mind to it.  My legs felt good, my back felt good.  Then up, up and away!

I was also able to do 10 double-unders (with a little hop in between, mind you), a skip jump where the rope rotates twice for every jump you do.  I’ll have to work on eliminating that jump as I didn’t even realize I did it.

All in all…..a good night.  Back to Olympic Lifting tomorrow morning.  I over did it a bit this week, so my arms are pooped.

On another front, my friend Isabelle Després is training for the London 2012 Olympics.  She’s going to be starting a conversation about sport.  I put my name in the hat to be a guest blogger….stay tuned – should be out by the end of next week.

 

 

 

 

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

