Finding what you didn’t lose….

I don’t know what has come over me lately, but it feels like I’m regaining a sense of my self, a sense of who I was.  I’ve always been me, but something is different.  I’m not entirely thrilled with the status quo anymore.

Before 2000, say, I always did something different, to stand apart from other people.  I even made all of my own Hallowe’en costumes, for example.  I wasn’t afraid to be different.

Between 2003 and 2007, all I wanted to do was blend in.  I didn’t want anyone to pay attention to me.  I only realize now how truly unhappy I was.  I’m not sure if it has something to do with the work environment, but I think so.  It’s very conformist.

I was born an artist, I have always been creative, and I will continue to be.  I think some people are frightened by their own creative potential.

I might have temporarily misplaced some of me along the way, but I’m still all here….waiting for me to fall in love again.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

