I think I hear Ireland calling my name again… uh–oh…

Or maybe it’s Iceland?  Either way, I feel a trip coming on.  Go.  Somewhere.

I’ve been doing alot of thinking lately about what the next thing is.  I don’t want to be in the same position 5 years from now, wondering why I didn’t do anything about anything.  I’ve been making slow changes on a whole lotta levels, and I know that what I have the courage to do now will allow me to live a more full and rich life later on.  It’s just hard sometimes, and escaping everything is a seductive option.

So, what do I want then in the here and now?  Good question.  The following was inspired from a friend’s blog post.

I’d like to be able to live day to day, and not worry so much about a future that hasn’t happened yet.  We are setup to always be worrying about this and that – retirement, investments, blah, blah.  I know it’s important stuff, but it’s boring…  (must be my last born child syndrome talking…)  I want to know who you are and what you think about, and who you’ve loved, not how much money you’ve amassed.

I’d like to wake up every day with a renewed sense of myself and what my potential is.  I find that I get bogged down in the day-to-day habits and I don’t often think about how rich and full my life is.  I am pretty lucky.  I’ve got a family and friend support network and I have special people I can count on when things are tough.

I’d like to experience that all encompassing love, the kind I read about, where the other person cares as much about you as they do for themselves…  and, me being the person that I am, I would give them the same if not more in return.  Equals.

I guess what it really boils down to is wanting to share this crazy journey with someone.  I’m wondering when that’s gonna happen..

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

