Bluesfest: Day 9: Hold Steady, Sam Roberts, John Mellencamp, The Sheepdogs…

For all the whiners that said this Bluesfest lineup sucked… You’re wrong. I’ve been there every night… Maybe a little low key at times, and the Main Stage may have finally figured out the bass intensity issues tonight… But it’s been a great run so far.

I caught the last few songs of Hold Steady, which I’m going to look into more… Then a little bit of Sam Roberts, then Mellencamp played a great set, then we tore off for the last few songs of The Sheepdogs…

The only thing I missed was Cowboy Junkies… But I’ve seen them before.

Live classic rock shows like tonight make me happy. So glad I got to see Mellencamp.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

