Greco 2.0

So, I started back at Greco to establish a routine again.  I was so far off the track, I was lost in the deep woods.  I just couldn’t figure out how to get back into the swing of things.

That being said, the first night was brutal.  I didn’t realize how much cardio I’d lost.

Tonight was better – the body is starting to remember the pace and the routine.

It’s invigorating.  I’ve said before that I love the gym, and people think I’m probably crazy.  It wakes me up and slows me down.  I have to pace myself.

But…  I have noticed a change in how much tension I no longer have.  I have to force tension.  That’s probably a good thing to be aware of.  Whereas before it was probably just the way I operated, now it has to be something that I can also let go of.

I’m up for the challenge…  Good times back at Greco ahead.  My goal is to get back to 2 days there, and 2 days with a more strength based program back at the YMCA.  Not only for health, but I want to look smoking hot dammit.  There, I’m vain.  It’s alright.  I’m okay with that.  🙂

And…  I know it’s going to get easier.  The beauty of having gone through all of this before is that I know it works.  Follow, work it, and your results are the reward.

I was also toying with the idea of tracking my programming and weight loss, which I really didn’t do last time until after the fact.  If you’re reading this, and you would like to see my meal plan and tracking system in action…  Let me know and I can do that.

Thanks for reading by the way…  whoever is.  I appreciate it.

About mizmulligan


2 responses to “Greco 2.0

Leave a Reply

