10 years out…

I’ve been going through some of my old things in the past few days… I keep an awful lot of stuff but I manage to give or also throw away as many things. My intention for this next month or so is to shed even more stuff, become lighter on my journey so I can be even more free than I already am.

One of the things that I found was an old picture taken of me during my time on the Board of Governors for my College…

All I could say was … WOW. I look like shit. Severely overweight, tired, and really burnt out. Seriously… I look about 50 and I was only about 28. That was an eye opener. I don’t even know who she is.

How did I let myself get there? By not being happy.

I’m really a different person now… Literally and figuratively. Sometimes it’s great to keep reminders of the past and make a vow to never go back from where you came.

I will never look like that again. Thank fuck.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

