Lessons…

Sometimes you resist a lesson.  You want to think that people are better than they really are, but they’re really not.  That’s life.  That’s the lesson.  When I was a kid, in high school, in college, in the workplace…  I often let other peoples’ actions or inactions affect me.  I had a very soft and permeable surface.  Everything was them.  I absorbed emotions and took them on as my own because maybe I wasn’t willing to deal with what I had.  Until a few years ago when all that began to change.

When I left my most recent occupation, I left behind having to deal with most bullshit, or so I thought, but you can’t really get away from interacting with people.  And, I’ve been known to shovel bullshit now and again… I just hope it’s coming from a place where I’m working on something to better myself, something I’m working through and not because I’m really a bitch.

But you know, it all looks the same on the outside.  And, I don’t really give a shit any longer how that comes across to people who are only interested in themselves.  They probably don’t really care about how it looks either, only when it rubs up against them. Tit for tat.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

