Highway of Hell

I spun out last night on the 401 somewhere around Coburg. No fault of mine. Just shitty weather. I actually wasn’t driving that fast. And I wasn’t the only one. I saw someone else turned over in the ditch.

Staring down the grill of a transport semi isn’t a fun experience. It was a miracle I didn’t hit the concrete median. I might have been 12 inches from that fate.

I stopped, watched the trucks slow down facing me, and thought that if they can’t get stopped this is the end for me.

And at that moment I realized that not much matters and everything matters at the same time.

And then today is different that yesterday. And I’m really happy to be here, for however long that is.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

