CMW Interrupted… Day 3

Sometimes you just gotta go with what’s in front of you.

Had planned on the Canadian Film Fest panels. Ended up at The State of The Canadian Film Industry. Lots of discussion around the mergers, Starlight, disruptive/crowdsource funding… And do we really need to differentiate Canadian cinema or is it just great storytelling.

Then I got pulled into yet another film set as a PA/Wardrobe Assistant with a wrap at 10:30pm. So, with the early call time, and my long day, I’m gonna chill tonight and get back in it tomorrow. I probably missed some shows I wanted to see… Oh well. There’s still three more nights, and since I got a jump on the set, I think I’m in a better position than going in blind in the morning.

By the way, The Elgin and Winter Garden Theater is a beautiful venue. If you get a chance to see something there, do it. Spectacular.

Until tomorrow.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

