CMW Day 5 – When I was too sore to walk

Live blog about last night from Rivoli…

On Saturday, I had a Charlie horse so bad that I could barely walk at one point… I still went out last night but it was pretty quiet in comparison to other nights. I checked out Strangers, from the land down under, again at The Hideout and then went to Cherry for Dirty Water, a band from Toronto.

A young gentleman bought me a shot of whiskey. Irish. Then I was introduced to Dropkick… A huge monster of a guy…

As I started to walk back, I was in so much pain. Next year… Better shoes.

Now, another night in a small venue with really great musicians…

The first band is about to go on… Blackie Jackett Jr.

I honestly was thinking that I should have moved to Toronto about 20 years ago… Who knows where my life would have been. But… I’m here now… And that’s what matters.

I’ll be back next year…. For surzeez.

About mizmulligan


Leave a Reply

